Mediate BC Blog

Thank You Volunteers!

Posted by Heverton.Oliveira

BC is really blessed with a generous and engaged dispute resolution community. 

One doesn't have to look far to find DR professionals giving their time and talents to a variety of projects.

By participating in our public awareness events, contributing to this blog, engaging in peer training opportunities, or shaping the direction of professional DR standards in BC, volunteers have contributed thousands of hours to make mediation effective and accessible. Volunteering is an enriching experience for everyone involved.

We look forward to continuing to increase the ways in which we engage with our community and offer more opportunities to become involved. Keep an eye out for volunteers calls in our newsletters. If you have ideas for new ways Mediate BC and Roster Mediators can support your organization or volunteering, please get in touch!

As April is volunteer recognition month, we wanted to end it with a heartfelt thank you to our 2015-2016 volunteers. We appreciate your spirit of generosity and support!

Rahul Aggarwal Tim Cullen Jennifer Hubbard Amy Robertson
Lisa Alexander Sarah Daitch Kyra Hudson Adam Rollins
Rebecca Alleyne Nicholette D'Angelo Paul Jacks Marlene Russo
Peter Altridge Julie Daum Lindsay Jardine Jaime Sarophim
Nigel Argent Nick de Domenico Aurora Johannson Richard Scott
Lisa Arora Ina Ergasheva Noriko Kawaguchi Glenn Sigurdson
Grace Baker Jory Faibish Wendy Lakusta Maria Silva
Sheila Begg Bob Finlay Bill Larose Richard Singer
Kathleen Bellamano Rob Finlay Laura Matthews Ronald J. Smith
Annina Bernardo Gary Fitzpatrick Shelina Neallani Susan Smith
Fazal (Fuzz) Bhimji Katherine Fraser Alex Ning Donna Soules
Joan Braun Carrie Gallant Chris Ortner Colleen Spier
Jereme Brooks Nicole Garton Preston Parsons Sharon Sutherland
Debbie Cameron Brian Gibbard Ella Pearle Paul Taberner
Nancy Cameron Deborah Giunio-Zorkin Robin Phillips Yannie Tai
Colleen Cattell Martin Golder Wayne Plenert Janine Thomas
Matt Chritchley Leanne Harder Emily Pos Tammy Van Hinte
Bev Churchill Brandon Hastings Bobbi Poushinsky Catherine Watson
Anouk Crawford Richard Horne Janko Predovic Michael Welsh
Jenifer Crawford Darrin Hotte Donna Rintoul Lori Williams


We'd also like to thank our Board of Directors and Roster Committee who all serve on a volunteer basis. These time-consuming and intense roles provide invaluable guidance and oversight to Mediate BC. Thank you!

Board of Directors

  • Brian Gibbard
  • Wayne Plenert
  • Jane Morley, QC
  • Bill Keen
  • Gayle Bedard
  • Judge Andrea Brownstone
  • Lori Charvat
  • Paul Taberner

Roster Committee

  • Wayne Plenert
  • Carol Hickman, QC
  • Arlene H. Henry, QC
  • Nick de Domenico
  • Angela Stadel
  • Richard Stewart, QC

Thank you all so much!

About this Blog

Mediate BC tries to provide valuable information to inform the public about effective conflict resolution. This blog is one of the ways we're doing that. 



Are you a conflict resolution practitioner?

We also have a Mediator Blog tailored to you. 




The thoughts and opinions expressed here may change from time to time. We consider this a necessary consequence of having an open mind and a commitment to continued learning. As such, any thoughts and opinions expressed within out-of-date posts may not be the same, or even similar, to those held by contributors today.


Access to Justice

Posts related to: Access to Justice


Posts related to: Education


Posts related to: Families